1. VoiceThread Docs
  2. Privacy and Security
  3. Advanced Security Controls
  4. Session timeouts

Session timeouts

Select a period of inactivity after which a user will be signed out of his or her account. This ensures that if someone using VoiceThread on a public or shared computer and forgets to sign out or close the web browser, the VoiceThread session is still terminated after a set amount of time passes. Your VoiceThread Administrator can enable this in the Manager Settings.

Note: Only enterprise licenses and others who have purchased the Advanced Security Package have access to this feature. Contact us if you’d like to discuss purchasing this upgrade.

Was this article helpful?